SRAJAN 17 Speakers
Charles Lineweaver
Dr. Charles H. Lineweaver Associate Professor

Dr Charles H. Lineweaver is the convener of the Australian National University's Planetary Science Institute and holds a joint appointment as an associate professor in the Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics and the Research School of Earth Sciences.

Kulpreet Yadav
Kulpreet Yadav Author, Motivational Speaker

Kulpreet Yadav is a bestselling author, motivational speaker, start-up mentor and Founder-Editor of Open Road Review, South Asia's leading online magazine of literature and culture. Shortlisted in various writing contests, his short stories and essays have appeared

Dr. V.N Mani
Dr. V.N Mani Scientist

Dr V. N. Mani completed his (B.Sc.-Physics) in 1983 and (M.Sc., Physics-Electronics, Presidency College, University of Madras) in 1985 and Ph.D. (III-V epitaxial Semiconductors Modelling areas-Anna University-Technical, Chennai) in 1990. He has joined Department

Sarang Verma
Sarang Verma CEO, Appointy Software Inc.

Sarang Verma is the Chief Operating Officer (COO) of Bhopal based start-up APPOINTY. Appointy was launched in 2007 by Nemesh along with his four friends including Sarang Verma. It is an online scheduling firm which now has customers in more than 110 countries.

Jiwan Kumar Pandit
Jiwan Kumar Pandit Scientist-F, Head of MIS-2

He is a Scientist – F from Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO). He is the Head of MIS-2, Systems Integration Group ISRO satellite Centre, Bangalore. Design of Mechanical Housings for spacecraft electronics, Assembly, Integration and testing of

Previous Speakers
Dr. H.C Verma Author, Concepts of Physics

Harish Chandra Verma is an Indian experimental physicist (Scientist) and professor in the Department of Physics at Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur. All engineering aspirants best recognize him as the author of their bible-Concepts of Physics. He has authored several books on physics at the graduate

JOHN C. MATHER Senior Astrophysicist

Dr. John C. Mather is a Senior Astrophysicist in the Observational Cosmology Laboratory at NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center. He is a Nobel Prize in Physics (2006) laureate for his work on the Cosmic Background Explorer Satellite (COBE) with George Smoot.This work helped cement the big-bang theory

Dr. A.S Pillai Scientist

Dr. Pillai graduated in Electrical Engineering from Madras University and underwent Management Program at Harvard Business School. Dr. Pillai’s four decades of experience in ISRO and DRDO under the great visionary leaders Dr. Vikram Sarabhai, Prof. Satish Dhawan and Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam

SACHIN GUPTA Co-Founder, HackerEarth

Sachin Gupta is an IIT Roorkee grad, ex – Googler and now heads Sales/Marketing/Operations at HackerEarth. He interned as well as worked with the likes of Microsoft (2011) and Google (2012) and always stayed high on code. Taking this passion forward, he and his friend, Vivek Prakash

Dr. Viswanathan Raghunathan CEO, Academic, Author, Columnist

Dr. V. Raghunathan (born 1954) is an academic, author, columnist, hobbyist and a CEO. He is currently, Director, Schulich School of Business (York University, Toronto), India (Hyderabad Campus). Since 2013, for three consecutive years, Dr. Raghunathan has been featured in the list of top 50 thinkers

Walter Lewin Former Professor, MIT

Walter Hendrik Gustav Lewin is a Dutch astrophysicist and former professor of physics at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Lewin earned his doctorate in nuclear physics in 1965 at the Delft University of Technology and was a member of MIT's physics faculty for 43 years beginning in 1966

C.P Ravikumar
DR. C.P. RAVIKUMAR Senior Technologist, Texas Instruments India

C.P. RAVIKUMAR is a Senior Technologist in the ASIC Product Development Centre at Texas Instruments India. Prior to joining TI India, he was with the Department of Electrical Engineering at the Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi as a Professor (1991-2001). He was a visiting faculty at

Shyam Mardikar Chief - Strategy, Architecture & Engineering at Bharti Airtel (India)

Shyam Prabhakar Mardikar is The Chief - Strategy, Architecture & Engineering at Bharti Airtel (India), an Indian multinational telecommunications services company, headquartered in New Delhi, India with operations in 20 countries. He received his Bachelors in Telecommunications

Arvind Sanjeev Engineer, Inventor and Entrepreneur

Arvind Sanjeev is an electronics engineer, inventor and entrepreneur based in Cochin, Kerala. He is described as being a serial innovator at several platforms and is currently running an initiative called DIY (Do it Yourself) Hacking. Yahoo-Accenture had also awarded him as the "Most Promising Innovator"

Dr. ALOKNATH DE CTO of Samsung India Software Operations

Dr. Aloknath De is Chief Technology Officer of Samsung India Software Operations, Bangalore and also Senior VP for ‘Digital Media and Communication’ activities in India. Dr. De has about twenty-five years of industrial and research experiences with Bharat Electronics, Nortel (Montreal), Hughes

Mr. N.K. GOYAL Senior Telecom Professional

Prof. Goyal, Senior Telecom Professional is Post Graduate in Science with experience of about 43 years in Telecom/IT. He is President, CMAI Association of India. CMAI is India’s largest ICT association with 48,500 members and 54 MOU partners worldwide. Mr. Goyal is only person in the world having joined five consecutive years

JEFF LIEBERMAN Roboticist, Television Presenter

Jeff Lieberman is the host of the show Time Warp on Discovery Channel. Lieberman, originally from Florida, holds two B.S. degrees, in Mathematics and Physics, and two M.S. degrees, in Mechanical Engineering and Media Arts & Sciences with a focus in Robotics, all from MIT. He is currently taking a leave of absence

Sachin Garg V.P and Head, Big Data Labs

Presently Vice President at Big Data Labs - American Express.Prior to this he was Director, Advertising Sciences at Yahoo Labs, Department Manager at Motorola Labs, and Research Scientist at Avaya Labs. He is a Ph.D. in Computer Engineering from Duke University, and MS in computer science from Washington university.